Suicide

These are the words, the words I say

The words you’ll hear from me today,

That If given the chance, I could’ve been more

But Now It’s time to go… Live no more.

tumblr_m6cqp32mle1qhwgnxo1_500-9505

I’ve thought about this from time to time

To finally have the courage to end my life

To finally stand tall, around my neck I tie-

This scarf on the ceiling that to end my cries

the_suicidal_optimist_by_schizophrenicsmile

That is to end my days and end my nights

That is to end this pain I feel inside

That is cut no more spill this blood of mine

That is to be free… and more than just… fine.

images-3

These are the words, the words I say

The words I say on my very last day

Today I choose this bath to lay-

My head, hold my breath

Until I may, feel the peace I’ve been yearning from my early days

From my Heart I cried, from my knees I knelt

And my voice I used for my prayers to belt

And finally… In these waves I melt…

To finally let go- except my breath I held

2004351dd9ea7535c05ce090e80c4d6d

These are the words, the words I say

The words I hope you remember about this day

The day that I stared deep at my reflection

And deep was the insertion of the bullet through the section..

Between my brows, beneath my forehead

You’d hear the sound, I have no doubt

The Splat against the wall will take forever to clean

But give a few years you’ll forget all about me

download-3

And those were the words, the words I had spoken…

When I jumped off that ledge and every bit of me was broken

I made today’s news, my 15 seconds of fame

But it’s to represent my experience… 19 years of pain.

11055569_755092694598382_28811872_n

Benedicte Mabika

{I’m thinking of adding another stanza for suicide by overdose? What do you think?}

Leave a Reply

