The Pessimist: Where To Go

pedagogy-02What is my problem?

I dont even know how to answer this question…

I think my problem is I don’t like being controlled

I think my problem is I don’t know where to go

I don’t know what to do with my life, there’s nothing

And really at this point, I’ll never figure it out it seems I’m stunting

When I claim I got it all under control,

But all I’m really doing is just going back and forth and back and for-

One day I want to work hard and have it all

Then the next, I remember there really is no point at all

What’s the point of this Education…

Primary, Secondary schools and College

Then there’s uni, it seems it’s really never ending

I don’t mean to be pessimistic but this life of ours that we’re living

Is this really it? Will there ever be something exciting?

Or are we doomed to the confinement and hiding under education

I don’t mean to be pessimistic- but your goals… are they even realistic?

Look me in my eyes and tell me I’m wrong

And I’ll make you face some facts that you should have considered all along

You can work hard all your life and still end up with nothing

You spend your time, head deep in books and you claim that you’re living

I don’t mean to pessimistic, I just don’t understand. I need an explanation

I need some guidance.. you know someone who actually knows what they’re doing

I don’t mean to be pessimistic, It’s just sometimes I’m here and questioning

If what I’m doing is really for me or if I’m just a clown fish in this big bad sea

I don’t mean to be pessimistic but I really need you to take me serious

This is my life we’re talking about… where do I even start and how do I fix it?

 

Benedicte Mabika

Leave a Reply

