You

big_thumb_7b3241a2bdb8f8877ac2bf41285c577bIt’s you. It’s all you.

You’re the reason why my pillow drowns

in the tears that keep falling down… my eyes

It’s you… It’s all you

You’re the cause to my aching heart,

You tore my world apart,

with no remorse, yes my love you tossed

Back and forth

It’s you… It’s all you

You’re the one that remains in my thoughts

Whether I’m home alone or my family’s home

It’s you… It’s all you

You’re the one who had the choice to make

But someone else you chose, instead of who was here

And now the oceans flow, yes, tear by tear

To drench the hope of future love

But enough’s enough

It’s you… It’s all YOU!

You’re the one who chose this life to live

Your smile you sacraficed, for unhealthy ties

It’s you, it’s all you

You’re the one who stare at me back,

Simple understanding you seem to lack

That they do not care nor will they come back

It’s just you.. It’s all you!

You’re the one who should love yourself

Instead of loving those who already have themselves

to love.

It’s you! It’s all you

You’re the one that shares my name

And you share my face

But for me to blame myself seems mad

So It’s you… It’s all you!

 

-Benedicte Mabika

{Not sure whether to call this “You” or “Me” any other suggestions?}

Leave a Reply

