Truth Hurts

Everyone wants to know the truth.

Everyone wants to know the truth but the truth is that the truth hurts.

The truth burns and the truth bursts-

Your heart into flames and the truth breaks-

That same heart into tiny little pieces, the truth’s a mess.

 

Everyone wants to know the truth.

I’ll tell you the truth, the truth is that you can’t handle it

You think you’re strong until they tell you that they’re moving on and you can’t even bear it

The truth stabs at you, forever a hole, just like a piercing, you made this decision on your own

To want to know that same truth that has caused an explosion in your world

 

Everyone wants to know the truth.

The truth is that I wouldn’t want to know if I were you.

 

The truth is, deep down you already know

The truth of where they were and that they weren’t alone

 

I ALREADY KNOW THE TRUTH

The truth is that it was never me you chose

The truth is not that you weren’t ready but it was me all along

The truth is that I’m still here with you on my heart whilst you have carried on, but like a tattoo you’re engraved in my world and I don’t think I can’t I do it all alone!

 

Everyone wants to know the truth

The truth is that you don’t want to know

That truth that might end your whole world

The truth is that the truth hurts

The truth lurks and the truth burns

But the truth comes eventually, the truth makes itself known

The truth tears and presents it’s wrath as a detrimental show

 

Everyone wants to know the truth.

The truth is that you can’t handle it

So leave it to time, you’ll soon know of it

Atleast then it might hurt less

But it’ll come almost as a whisper instead of a burst.censorship-1

 

Leave a Reply

