I’m Sorry

I want to take this opportunity to send my sincerest apologies.

I want to express this undying mess I continue to feel inside.

I want to look each and everyone one of you in your beady little eyes

and I swear it’s coming from the bottom of my heart. I am Sorry.

I am sorry for any pain I’ve caused, any shame I’ve brought over you

I am sorry for anything I’ve taken, physical, emotional and others too

I am sorry if I ever used my hands to mis-touch and abuse you

I am sorry if I ever used my mouth to violate and beneath you

But just like you I wasn’t made perfect.

And I never claimed to be

Just like you, I try to become a good person

But it’s like some just dont want me to be

But nonetheless, I am sorry.

I am sorry that you ever had to cross paths with me in your life

I am sorry for my mistakes and burdens that you now have to carry

I am sorry for being an embarrassment from the day of my birth till the day I die

I am sorry for my lack of care, that left you with sleepless nights and worries

But just like you I wasn’t made perfect.

And I never claimed to be

Just like you, I try to become a good person

But it’s like some just dont want me to be

But nonetheless, I am sorry.

I am sorry that if you have lost me, it’s because you didn’t deserve me

I am sorry that you didn’t see my value enough to protect me

I am sorry that you saw me in the distance and that was that

I am sorry that you wanted me back but had to settle for her

Because just like me,

you wasn’t made perfect.

And I never claim to be

Because, Just like you

I try to become a good person

If you can’t accept that then you sure as hell- don’t deserve my apology.

 

Benedicte Mabika.

Leave a Reply

