Demon Of Anger

I cant explain how i feel when im angry
its like im not myself, the demon has possessed me
I may act out, its not me- it’s controlled me
the rage is magnified- its building and growing

I cant explain how I feel when im angry
the stutter, the tears flowing, it consumes me
I want to inflict pain, physical and emotional
I want revenge, that vengeance, subliminal

I cant explain how i feel when im angry
I could take a man’s life, without no emotion
It feels right, i know its wrong- im conflicting
myself, my values and thinking

I cant explain how i feel when im angry
one minute, im vexed, im acting and swearing
the next im reasonable, sorry and thinking
im calm, but I’m vacant- slowly regretting

I cant explain how i feel when im angry
but i know its not me, please forgive me
I cant explain how i feel when im angry
Im not myself, the demon had possessed me

 

{this is something I wrote a very very very long time ago, when I was such an angry person- some will argue I still am that angry person but I see my growth and change and that’s what’s important. I do truly believe that when we get angry to a point where we lash out, it’s no longer us acting. I remember there’d be times where I’d be thinking about what just happened and what I just did and regret would consume me.

Although this is ‘just a poem’ I urge you all to take a deep look inside yourselves and if you can relate, you need to change. }

 

 

  • Benedicte Mabika
Leave a Reply

